SARA Organisation

SARA Officials link


The affairs of the State Association are governed by a Board as per the constitution.

The Board consists of five (5) members who are elected for a 2 year period.

The currents Board members are:-

  contact details term expires
Richard Braund   Richard Braund


Malcolm Flavel   Malcolm Flavel


Les McKnight    Les McKnight


    Ben Wrightson

Andrew Goldsmith

Roles and Responsibilities

Malcolm Flavel Chairman of the Board
Environment, Public & Government relations
Richard Braund SARA Store & E-store sales
State Range Maintenance
Ben Wrightson Finance & Business opportunities
Competition & By-Laws
Les McKnight Employment, Job Descriptions, KPIs & Succession Planning
  Andrew Goldsmith SARA Membership
    Annual Members Forum
Chris McDermott Media
  Competition Manager